Readers ask: What Is The Name Of The President Of Nigeria?

What is the full name of the current president of Nigeria?

Muhammadu Buhari

His Excellency Muhammadu Buhari GCFR
Assumed office 30 May 2015
Vice President Yemi Osinbajo
Preceded by Goodluck Jonathan


Who is the first head of government in Nigeria?

First Republic (1963–1966)

No. Name (birth–death)
1 Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe (1904–1996)

Who gave name Nigeria?

The name “ Nigeria ” was coined by the future Lady Lugard in an 1897 London Times article. With Lord Lugard’s arbitrary conception of Nigeria in mind, one can begin to see the many and varied problems colonialism created in Nigeria, across West Africa, and around the world.

How much is the salary of Nigeria President?

President of Nigeria

President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
Formation October 1, 1963
Deputy Vice President of Nigeria
Salary ₦30,000,000 annually


Who was the first First Lady of Nigeria?

First ladies of Nigeria

Name Term Begins President or Head of State
No First Lady 1 October 1979 Shehu Shagari
Safinatu Buhari 31 December 1983 Muhammadu Buhari
Maryam Babangida 27 August 1985 Ibrahim Babangida
Margaret Shonekan 26 August 1993 Ernest Shonekan
You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How To Register For Nhis In Nigeria?


How many children does Buhari have?

Aisha and Muhammadu Buhari have five children together and one grandchild.

How many divisions are in Nigerian Army?

Nigerian Army | 7 Division.

Who is the longest serving head of state in Nigeria?

Gowon’s rise to power following the July 1966 counter-coup cemented military rule in Nigeria. Consequently, Gowon is the longest serving head of state of Nigeria, ruling for almost nine years until his overthrow in the coup d’état of 1975 by Brigadier Murtala Mohammed.

How did Nigeria achieve independence?

Independence and Civil War: By an act of the British Parliament, Nigeria became an independent country within the Commonwealth on October 1, 1960. In 1963 Nigeria became a republic within the Commonwealth. The change in status called for no practical alteration of the constitutional system.

Related posts

Leave a Comment