Quick Answer: Who Is The Current Minister Of Agriculture In Nigeria?

Who is the agriculture minister of 2020?

The agriculture ministry is headed by Minister of Agriculture Narendra Singh Tomar. Abhishek Singh Chauhan, Krishna Raj and Parsottambhai Rupala are the Ministers of State. Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare.

Agency overview
Headquarters Krishi Bhavan Dr.Rajendra Prasad Road New Delhi
Annual budget ₹142,762 crore (US$20 billion) ( 2020 -21 est.)

Who is agriculture minister?


1 Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development – Mohammed Sabo Nanono (Kano)
18 Minister of State for Health – Adeleke Mamora ( Lagos State)
19 Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)
20 Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment – Amb. Maryam Katagum (Bauchi State)


Who is the current minister of agriculture and farmer welfare?

Our Ministers

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar Hon’ble Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and President ICAR
Shri Parshottam Rupala Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Shri Kailash Choudhary Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
You might be interested:  Question: How To Register A Private School In Nigeria?

Who is the former minister of agriculture in Nigeria?

Akinwumi Adesina
Preceded by Donald Kaberuka
Nigerian Agriculture Minister
In office 2010–2015
Preceded by Abba Sayyadi Ruma


Who is the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Agriculture?

Audu was not retained by President Buhari for his second term and was replaced by Sabo Nanono in 2019. Mustapha Baba Shehuri is the current Minister of State while Dr. Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe is the current permanent secretary for the Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.

What does Minister of Agriculture do?

Specific duties may relate to regulation, promotion, agricultural research, price supports and agricultural subsidies, plant diseases, invasive species and the management of biosecurity.

Who invented the agriculture?

Wild grains were collected and eaten from at least 105,000 years ago. From around 11,500 years ago, the eight Neolithic founder crops, emmer and einkorn wheat, hulled barley, peas, lentils, bitter vetch, chick peas and flax were cultivated in the Levant.

Who is the Minister of Agriculture UK?

Biography. George Eustice was appointed Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs on 13 February 2020.

What are the 4 types of agriculture?

1. Subsistence farming:-

  • Intensive subsistence farming:-
  • Primitive subsistence farming:-
  • Shifting cultivation:-
  • Commercial grain farming:-
  • Commercial mixed farming:-
  • Commercial plantation farming:-

What is the work of agriculture department?

Motivating farmers for diversification of areas from traditional crops to commercial crops. Monitoring soil health and testing of nutrient level of soil samples collected from farmers fields across the State. Educating farmers on soil and water conservation technologies through implementation of Watershed Projects.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Grow Virgin Hair In Nigeria?

What are the government schemes for farmers?

Best Government Schemes and Programmes in Agriculture for Farmers

  • Important government schemes in agriculture.
  • PM-Kisan Scheme.
  • Pradhan Mantri Kisan Maandhan yojana.
  • Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana (PMFBY)
  • Paramparagat Krishi Vikas Yojana (PKVY)
  • Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchai Yojana (PMKSY)
  • Components:

Who is the minister of natural resources in Nigeria?

The Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources is a part of the Federal Ministries of Nigeria that directs petroleum resources and its activities in Nigeria. Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources ( Nigeria )

Type Federal Ministry
Founded 1975
Headquarters Abuja, FCT, Nigeria
Key people Timipre Sylva ( Minister of State)

Related posts

Leave a Comment