Quick Answer: Which Time Zone Is Nigeria Using?

What is GMT time zone in Nigeria?

Nigeria Time Zone – Nigeria Current Time – Daylight Saving Time

Nigeria, Local Time Details
Time Zone Abbreviations Nigeria Time Zone – is abbreviated as WAT (West Africa Time )
UTC – GMT Offset Nigeria is GMT / UTC + 1h Standard Time
Daylight Saving Time Usage Nigeria does not utilize daylight saving time.

Which country has the same time zone with Nigeria?

No country has the same time zone as Nigeria. The time zone is legislated by the Nigerian government. But a number of countries have the same time zone offset, UTC+1.

What time is UTC 2 in Nigeria?

Getting Started

Universal Time ( UTC ) to Lagos, Nigeria ( in Lagos)
2 am UTC is 3 am in Lagos
3 am UTC is 4 am in Lagos
4 am UTC is 5 am in Lagos
5 am UTC is 6 am in Lagos

What time does Lagos use?

Time Zone in Lagos, Nigeria

Current: WAT — West Africa Time
Current Offset: UTC/GMT +1 hour
Difference: 5 hours ahead of New York
You might be interested:  Often asked: When To Start Antenatal In Nigeria?

What is Nigeria time called?

Time Zone Currently Being Used in Nigeria

Offset Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Current Time
UTC +1 WAT Mon, 7:20:29 pm

How do I know my timezone?

Click on Clock, Language, and Region. View by: should be set to Category. Click on Date and Time. Make sure the shown Time zone is correct to your current location.

How many hours is Nigeria to USA?

Distance from Nigeria to United States is 10,661 kilometers. The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between Nigeria and United States is 10,661 km= 6,624 miles. If you travel with an airplane (which has average speed of 560 miles) from Nigeria to United States, It takes 11.83 hours to arrive.

How many hours is UK to Nigeria?

Non-stop flight time from United Kingdom (LHR) to Nigeria (LOS) by different airlines

Journey Duration Airline
LHR ➝ LOS 6 hours 25 minutes British Airways
LHR ➝ LOS 6 hours 45 minutes Virgin Atlantic Airways
LHR ➝ LOS 6 hours 45 minutes Flyhy Cargo Airlines

Which country is 9 hours ahead of Nigeria?

This will be between 7AM – 11PM their time, since China is 7 hours ahead of Nigeria. Schedule a phone call from Nigeria to China.

UTC+1 hour UTC+8 hours
9:00 AM 4:00 PM
9:30 AM 4:30 PM
10:00 AM 5:00 PM

What time is GMT 1 in Nigeria?

Getting Started

Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT ) to Lagos, Nigeria ( in Lagos)
12 pm GMT is 1 pm in Lagos
1 pm GMT is 2 pm in Lagos
2 pm GMT is 3 pm in Lagos
3 pm GMT is 4 pm in Lagos
You might be interested:  Question: What Is Tsa In Nigeria?

What does 2pm UTC mean?

2:00 PM UTC is 7:00 AM in your local time.

Which country uses UTC time?

List of time zones by country

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone
Spain 2 UTC ±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC +01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Ukraine 2 UTC +02:00 (EET) — most of the country UTC +03:00 — Donetsk and Luhansk People’s Republics
Afghanistan 1 UTC +04:30
Albania 1 UTC +01:00 (CET)

107 

What is the normal time in Nigeria now?

Current Local Time in Locations in Nigeria with Links for More Information (21 Locations)
Kano Mon 10:17 am
Lagos Mon 10:17 am
Maiduguri Mon 10:17 am
Makurdi Mon 10:17 am

17 

What is the recent time?

Current Local Time in Locations in India with Links for More Information (593 Locations)
Agartala Sat 2:15 pm
Agra Sat 2:15 pm
Ahmedabad Sat 2:15 pm
Ahmedgarh Sat 2:15 pm

212 

Does Nigeria change time?

Nigeria currently observes West Africa Time (WAT) all year. Daylight Saving Time has not been used since our records start, in 1970.

Related posts

Leave a Comment