Question: Who Is The Minister Of Finance In Nigeria?

Who is the Minister of Finance in Nigeria 2020?

The Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, explained that the macroeconomic environment was significantly disrupted by the Covid-19 pandemic, necessitating Mr. President’s presentation of a revised 2020 budget on 28th May, 2020 which was signed into law on 10th July, 2020.

What is the name of the finance minister?

The current Finance Minister of India is Nirmala Sitharaman.

Who are the current ministers in Nigeria?

Current cabinet

Portfolio Incumbent Term
Minister of Justice Attorney General Abubakar Malami 2015–present
Minister of Foreign Affairs Geoffrey Onyeama 2015–present
Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning Zainab Ahmed 2018–present
Minister of Defence Bashir Salihi Magashi 2019–present


Who is the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance in Nigeria?

Dr Mahmoud Isa-Dutse, a non-executive director of the Emerging Africa Infrastructure Fund (EAIF), is to lead Nigeria’s Ministry of Finance. He will hold the rank of Permanent Secretary and is one of 18 new permanent secretaries appointed with the approval of President Muhammadu Buhari.

You might be interested:  Question: Who Won Big Brother Nigeria?

Who is the first minister of finance in Nigeria?

Chief Festus Okotie-Eboh (July 18, 1912 – January 15, 1966) was a Nigerian politician and Minister of Finance during the administration of Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa.

Who is the Minister of Education in Nigeria 2020?

Mallam Adamu Adamu (born 25 May 1954) is a Nigerian accountant and journalist who is currently serving as the Minister of Education.

Who is the Minister of banking and finance?

The Ministry of Finance is the apex controlling authority of the Indian Revenue Service, Indian Economic Service, Indian Cost Accounts Service and Indian Civil Accounts Service. Ministry of Finance (India)

Agency overview
Minister responsible Nirmala Sitharaman, Cabinet Minister
Deputy Minister responsible Anurag Thakur, Minister of State

How do I write to the minister of finance?

​​​​​ Finance Minister

  1. Name Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman.
  2. Residence 15, Safdarjung Road, New Delhi.
  3. Contact No. 011- 23092810, 23093868, 011-23092510, 23094399, 011-23093289Fax.
  4. Email [email protected]

How many ministers does Nigeria have in 2020?

On 11 November, a cabinet of 36 ministers from each of the 36 states of Nigeria was sworn in.

Who is the youngest minister in Nigeria?

Sadiya Umar Farouk (born 5 November 1974), is a Nigerian politician and the current minister of humanitarian affairs, disaster management and social development. Appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari in July 2019, Farouk is by age the youngest minister in the current federal cabinet.

Who is the new minister of health in Nigeria?

Osagie Ehanire

Dr. Osagie Ehanire
Assumed office 2019
Preceded by Isaac Adewole
Minister of Health


You might be interested:  Question: How Much Is Hot 7 In Nigeria?

Who is the permanent secretary of finance?


Who is the permanent secretary in the Ministry of Finance?

Dianne McIntosh, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of National Security, has been reassigned to the Ministry of Finance and Planning as Director General. Ms.

What is the name of Permanent Secretary for Health?


Related posts

Leave a Comment