FAQ: Who Was The Speaker Of The House Of Representative In Nigeria In 2006?

Who was the speaker of the House of Representative in Nigeria between 2007 to 2011?

List of speakers

Name Term Party
Patricia Etteh 2007 PDP
Dimeji Bankole 2007–2011 PDP
Aminu Waziri Tambuwal 2011–2015 PDP/APC
Yakubu Dogara 2015–2019 APC/PDP


Who was the former speaker of the House of Representatives?

As of May 2021 there are four living former speakers of the House: Newt Gingrich, Dennis Hastert, John Boehner, and Paul Ryan. Nancy Pelosi was also among this group, prior to reassuming the office in January 2019. Cong. Jonathan Trumbull Jr.

Who was the first female speaker of the House of Representative in Nigeria?

Patricia Olubunmi Foluke Etteh (born 17 August 1953) was the Speaker of the Nigerian House of Representatives from June until October 2007. Patricia Etteh.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How Much Is Flight Ticket From Lagos Nigeria To Accra Ghana?
Patricia Olubunmi Foluke Etteh
Born 17 August 1953
Political party AD, then PDP
Spouse(s) Married
Children Two


Who is the speaker in the Senate?

Current floor leaders The current leaders are senators Chuck Schumer (D) from New York and Mitch McConnell (R) from Kentucky. The current assistant leaders, or whips, are senators Dick Durbin (D) from Illinois and John Thune (R) from South Dakota.

How do you address the Speaker of the House?

On the floor of the House, the presiding officer is always addressed as “Mister Speaker” or “Madam Speaker”, even if that person is serving as speaker pro tempore.

Who is the first female governor in Nigeria?

Virginia Etiaba. Dame Virginia Ngozi Etiaba, CON (born 11 November 1942) was the Governor of Anambra State, a state in south-east Nigeria, from November 2006 to February 2007. She is the first female governor in Nigeria’s history.

Who is the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives in Nigeria?

House of Representatives (Nigeria)

House of Representatives
Type Lower Chambers of the National Assembly of Nigeria
Speaker of the House of Representatives Femi Gbajabiamila, APC since 11 June 2019
Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives Ahmed Idris Wase, APC since 11 June 2019


Who is the current head of Nigeria’s senate?

The current President of the Senate is Senator Ahmed Lawan. President of the Senate of Nigeria.

President of the Senate of The Federal Republic of Nigeria
Seal of the Senate President of Nigeria
Incumbent Ahmed Lawan since 11 June 2019
Legislative Branch of the Federal Government
Style Mr President
You might be interested:  How To Start A Supermarket In Nigeria?

Who was the speaker of the House during Obama?

John Boehner
Official portrait, 2009
53rd Speaker of the United States House of Representatives
In office January 5, 2011 – October 29, 2015
President Barack Obama


Who is the oldest speaker of the House?

The youngest person elected to the office was Robert M. T. Hunter, age 30 when he became speaker in 1839; the oldest person elected for the first time was Henry T. Rainey in 1933, at age 72.

What are the duties of the Speaker of the House of Representatives?

The Speaker of the House is responsible for administering the oath of office to the Members of the U.S. House of Representatives, giving Members permission to speak on the House floor, designating Members to serve as Speaker pro tempore, counting and declaring all votes, appointing Members to committees, sending bills

Who was the first female speaker of House of Representative?

Nancy Pelosi is the 52nd Speaker of the House of Representatives, having made history in 2007 when she was elected the first woman to serve as Speaker of the House.

Who is the youngest governor in Nigeria?

Chukwuebuka Anisiobi is the youngest governor to rule in Nigeria at the age of 16.

Who is the current speaker?

Om Birla of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Speaker who presides over the 17th Lok Sabha.

Related posts

Leave a Comment